GurnGurnGurn


Felix Hall + Oi Polloi = Monday Mixtape #2 by G∇RNT∑∀⨇
November 29, 2010, 7:04 pm
Filed under: Sounds

Big man like Felix hall come through with this mix for Oi Polloi November mash and pea ting. Peep the jump for tracklist.

The Monday Mixtape #2 – 51 minutes of musical wickedness, all courtesy of the one Felix Hall. Felix is tour dj for The Specials and also a regular selector at London’s top reggae revival session – Trash & Ready.

His father’s band were leaders in the UK’s second-wave Ska movement, Felix however is very much a child of the 80s… The tunes on this mix being a killer combination of rootikal rub-a-dub and digikal dancehall, from the decade those styles rose to the forefront of Jamaica’s musical output.

All played off original vinyl pressings – there’s some rare bits on here… more importantly though – it’s all ace.” –  Oi Polloi

1. Trevor Junior – Title – 7″ Sunset
2. One A Way – Sufferer – 7″ Route 54
3. Little John – False News – 7″ Hitbound
4. Barrington Levy – Jah Black – The Posse vol.2 LP, UpTempo
5. Flick Wilson – Two Youths Have A Quarrel – 7″ Kulumi
6. Steve Knight – Robber Man – 7″ Ridim Force
7. Steve Knight – Woman A Problem – 7″ Thunderbolt
8. Trevor Junior – Tidal Wave – 7″ Youth Promotion
9. Puddy Roots – Stray Away Girl – 7″ Fantastique Records
10. Frankie Wilmot – I Won’t Give Up – 7″ King Culture
11. Robert Ffrench – Youthman – 12″ Mesjam
12. Papa Ritchie – Stop Botha – 12″ Youth Vibration
13. Danny Coxson – President Botha – 12″ Gem Star
14. Courtney Melody – Cook Food – 7″ Ujama
15. Donovan – Tek Life – 7″ Photographer
16. Mr Marvelous – Blessed Is He – 12″ Jahman
17. Andy Irie & GG – Too Much Fighting – 7″ Sunlight
18. Singie Singie & Talking Robot – Ease – 7″ Turbo Crew
19. Everton Blender – Blend Dem – 7″ Rhythem Track
20. Teddy Irie – We Rule The Border – 7″ Harry J
21. Little Howie – Strange Things – 7″ Blue Trac
22. Horace Martin – Give Me The Vives – 12″ Music Track
23. Horace Martin – Hackle Me Body – 7″ Sunset Records
24. Tony Roach – Entertainer – 7″ Rhythem Track
25. Anthony Selassie – Busy Body – 12″ Rhythem Track
26. Cojo Reid – Champion Don – 7″ Frontline
27. White Mice – Dally Stylie – 7″ Tuffest Vibes
28. Danny Coxson – Hustling – 12″ Gem Star
29. Steve Knight – Raggamuffin Soldier – 7″ Ridim Force

127 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Not bad for a h0nkey. Stop opressing Palestine. Mordechai Vanunu is a hero.

Comment by Bryan Robson'sliver

Dis is a wicked set me main man, white boy Felix.

Gonna give dis a spin whilst tooting me stick black, ya know, tis true, tis true.

Comment by Fuzzy Dunlop

Has anyone seen my undercrackers? I left them on the radiator.

Comment by jaffo

Hear me now, rudebwoi. Tis I da badman Pluto! Seen yur pics of you smokin must say dey lookin rood n ting but be caaaaaareful badman, yer ma dont know you be smokin yet. Remember to scrub your hands badman!

EZ FAMALAM

Comment by Pluto Shervington

FC United’s next game will be

FC United v Hucknall Town
(EvoStik League Premier Division)

Saturday 22nd January 2011 at 15:00
Gigg Lane, Bury, BL9 9HR

Comment by Zorg

Smoking…truly smoking.

Comment by fannybanter

haters gonna hate…

Comment by marlo

hi my name is silv and im a massive dickhead

Comment by Silv

I’d love to shave my huge Chris Moyles beard with your unhooded penis.

Comment by crumps

fifa in 10 mins? just letting the missus watch eastenders then i’ll be on.

Comment by dontdopeas

Got any UB40?

Comment by Sparky

Do you play COD on Xbox?

Comment by Scar

Do they let white jews into Australia? If so, wanna come with me?

Comment by newsie

I am a massive spaz who nobody likes apart from my the friends I made from the remidial class at school. I pretend to be homophobic to hide the fact that I am a raging chutnet ferret.

Comment by Ginners

http://www.tredfissue.com

Comment by Red @rmy

wassup guyz am new sheriff in ted issue so i need some peoples so that we can talk about reggae biznez amaaa.

Comment by Ginners

Now, this is the story all about how
My life got flipped-turned upside down
And I’d like to take a minute
Just sit right there
I’ll tell you how I became the prince of a town called Bel Air

In west Philadelphia born and raised
On the playground was where I spent most of my days
Chillin’ out maxin’ relaxin’ all cool
And all shootin some b-ball outside of school
When a couple of guys
Who were up to no good
Startin making trouble in my neighborhood
I got in one little fight and my mom got scared
She said ‘You’re movin’ with your auntie and uncle in Bel Air’

I begged and pleaded with her day after day
But she packed my suite case and sent me on my way
She gave me a kiss and then she gave me my ticket.
I put my walkman on and said, ‘I might as well kick it’.

First class, yo this is bad
Drinking orange juice out of a champagne glass.
Is this what the people of Bel-Air living like?
Hmmmmm this might be alright.

But wait, I hear the prissy, booze, whine, all that
Is this the type of place that they should send this cool cat?
I don’t think so
I’ll see when I get there
I hope they’re prepared for the prince of Bel-Air

Well uh, the plane landed and when I came out
There was a dude who looked like a cop standing there with my name out
I ain’t trying to get arrested yet.
I just got here!
I sprang with the quickness, like lightening disappeared

I whistled for a cab and when it came near
The license plate said fresh and it had dice in the mirror
If anything I can say is that this cab was rare
But I thought ‘Man forget it’ – ‘Yo home to Bel Air’

I pulled up to the house about seven or eight
And I yelled to the cabbie ‘Yo homes smell ya later’
I looked to my kingdom
I was finally there
To sit on my throne as the Prince of Bel Air

Comment by Albert Tatlock

I am a fat bald bastard who has no clue about football snuuuuuuuurf snuuuuuuuuuuuurf

Comment by Borsuk

45/M/London Immature gay looking for like minded younger male to share common interests: X Factor, cocksucking, loving Spurs, being a massive cunt.

Comment by Ginners

Bet sweaty mcmelon bonce loves it. Me and the boy prefer the charlatans

Comment by Chorlton74

Ohhhhhhhhhhh ohhhhhhhhhhhh ooh ooh camoflage things are never quite the way they seem, Ohhhhhhhhhhh ohhhhhhhhhhhh ooh ooh camoflage he was an awfully big marine

Comment by Saffers

Ah ay youse lot. Don be snidey on felix la, he’s boss on the decks. YNWA

Comment by Tufty

When can I go home albert?

Comment by Maddie McCann

I killed that yound woman and Ginners is being sent down for it CACKLE CACKLE

Comment by Blue haired landlord freak

I am a lanky long haired bender with aids coursing through my stick body. I lso own 2 irons.

Comment by Ginners

Stop pretending to me everyone, I am Ginners and i didnt write any of the above Felix okay pal.

Comment by Ginners

Someone help me, since the missus found my travellodge loyalty card I’ve been locked under the stairs.

Comment by Ether

Please let me come to Curry Night, I have no friends and it would mean the world to me. Thanks guys.

Comment by Sullers

My dog died of a gammy ballbag. These bangin’ tunes will cheer me up bruv. Sick.

Comment by dontdopeas

Mans loves dis ma honky with love from big conky.

Comment by Sullers

I don’t think I’ve ever seen someone tackle the oldies like sullers did on the Curry Night thread.

Made them all look stupid.

Fantastic bit of posting and its why I’m always happy he’s back.

Comment by armchair

I have 12 seats available for Southampton away

£40 return

picking up from Chorlton street 9.30am
Bishops Blaize 10am

Comment by Bettys Hotpot

I live in Dubai.

Comment by Believe

Hark has got the clap.

Comment by No fun

No fun is lower than the scrapings from a baboon’s anus

Comment by Hark

stop being so mean to felix

mrs.peas

Comment by dontdopeas

I am just really fu(king boring

Comment by Carlosartorial

yhbr:mad:

Comment by hopskipjump

Hey chaps, why not come and listen to some middleclass, wanky, art school toss that me and my chums Jeremey and Tarquin have made and put on myface.org.

Comment by Stakker

Im a cunt.

Comment by Ginners

Someone give me a job please.

Comment by Sloppy

FERIE OUT

Comment by Pure

I’m hoping to take over from armchair when the gaffer retires.

Comment by sloppy

Cool mix. Makes me feel a bit rapey tbf.

Comment by stubbsy

Its not my fault im a paki.

Comment by Ginners

Who wants a pair of tacky £5 roll-up shoes.

Comment by PaulParkersPubes

I had something funny to say but cant remember it as ive lost my phone.

Comment by fixuplooksharpe

Goood mix, me and me cell mate have been chilling all day to this.

Comment by red @rmy

Sullers fucked me with his massive nose. Anyone else want a go? Blacks preferred.

Comment by Newsie

Fuck off son, this is shite.

Comment by Terry Hall

I’m a drug riddled gypo who has no goals or achievements.

Comment by Fuzzy Dnulop

And I can’t even spell my own name.

Comment by Fuzzy Dunlop

i had a black friend once, but then dad set fire to him for fingering my sister, gwendolyn.

Comment by Silv

Newsie gave me genital warts. Slag.

Comment by Sparky

I would say this is reggae more derivitive of some kind of modern day classical tribal funk, yes.

Infact if you consider the fact that instruments make music and the consequence that may have upon the particles around the strings on say, a guitar, you can see why i’m such a massive cunt.

Comment by Tumnescent Throb

I done the knowledge, some of you knobs seem to have done the ignorance.

Comment by Sparky

I want to play the part of Aslam if they ever remake Rita Sue and Bob Too.

Comment by Ginners

I’m a dirty old nonce who fucks his kids.

Comment by Albert

i’m tyuping thisa withd my nose aoid

Comment by Sullers

LOL

Comment by PaulParkersPubes

Ooooh I really fancy a bit of black cock.

Comment by Newsie

remember when sullers came out to my villa uninvited to ‘visit’ me when i wasnt there and got fucked off by my dad?how desperate.

Comment by newsie

Me too, newsie.

Comment by Ginners

The Glazers are excellent, the teams never looked better, Park is better than Messi. Long live the ………………………………………………………………….gregerafg3eigY3RTGHREOHFDNF;Q;DJGF R EWH RFW

Oh sorry i started choking on Joels cock there.

Comment by Turescent Thumb

Ears fingered me.

Comment by HopSkipJump

Hey TT i agree and i am a bald old cunt that is never wrong.

Now pass me some Glazer cock you greedy man.

Comment by Borsuk

Felix C’est terrible et vous devriez avoir honte.

Comment by Eric Cantona

I’m doing a really bad job of organising curry night. I should have let Reddles do it.

Comment by Carlo

.

Comment by Magic Cantona

I am a dirty old slag, i cant help fingering my big hairy gusset over the NSFW forum, who wants to fuck my gapping canyon hic hic

Comment by HopSkipJump

Hi, it’s Sparky McAwesome here.

Your cabs arrived.

Comment by Sparky

Fuck off and die you cunts.

p.s Believe I still keep finding your jizz up Zoe’s arse, ffs.

Comment by waynes ear's

Wassup blood its yo man ET fingers in da house.

Comment by Marlo

.

Comment by Billpig

I am a proper bellend who drives a fucking joke of a car. Piss on me cause i am aa worthless fag.

Comment by Waynes ears

Arghh man, the lag on this blog is fucking pwning me right now. megalolz.

if you meant enter the dragon, why did you say WAY of the dragon?

Comment by Sparky McAwesome

Fizz from Corrie pictured coming out of 5th Ave with a pair of Rollasoles on.

Comment by PaulParker'sPubes

Who wants to spunk on my mrs ?

Comment by BarryX

Oh no, it’s getting serious now. I think her dad is going to honour kill me.

Comment by Ether

plans for the weekend mate?

Comment by ssg2

I might just be. The WORST poster ever.

Comment by GorillaMonsoon

I am a rapist

Comment by bryanrobsonsliver

I like whatever boys like.

Comment by Newsie

Anyone else here ginger and likes wrestling ?

Comment by Switchers

I interfere with monkeys

Comment by Albert Tatlock

OMFGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG The toilet just dissapeared up my massive minge when i went for a piss !

Comment by Newsie

I love cock

Comment by newsie

I like shitting on my birds tits

Comment by newsie

Hi Im RIC, where are the smilies on this blog 🙂

Im generally going to wither on about *everything* and anything that comes to mind

Comment by Red In Cumbria

Why is my nose so flat ? So i can drink out of puddles lololololmegalolz

Comment by marlo

newsie is a shit shag.

Comment by mr lover lover

felix my dad could buy your dad.

Comment by marlo

Anyone up for pawning some Noobs on COD WAW? I will film you on my camera and post it on youtube lolzers. PM me your gun set up and i will PM you mine.

ps

I AM A FUCKING GEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK

TAXI.

Comment by Sparky

I want to stck my ET fingers up HSJ and Newsies cunts. But no licking that aint for mans, the only thing i lick is lollipops and Agressives fat throbbing cock, holla at ya.

Comment by Sparky

Preys on rent boys
http://www.utdforum.com/forum/picture.php?albumid=81&pictureid=2199

Comment by gonzo

I need a job.

Comment by Ginners

Motorways or Railways ?

Comment by ToSeeUnited

Royal family… having a Christmas dinner. Camilla Parker-Bowles says, “Okay, we’ll play 20 Questions. I’ll think of something and you have to ask me questions and guess what it is.” And what she’s thinking of is a black man’s cock.

So, Prince Philip goes, “Is it bigger than the bread bin?” and she goes, “Yeah.” Charles goes, “Is it something I can put in my mouth?”, she goes, “Yeah.” The Queen goes, “Is it a black man’s cock?”

Comment by OneSmartBadger

I wish I was paulparkerspubes

Comment by Ginners

anyone for bums legs and tums tonight?

Comment by boffhead

I’m such a donk. Wish ginners would teach me to play poker.

Comment by Switching Off

bought one of those Dyson ball cleaners today. totally misunderstood what it was for and I’m now in A&E

Comment by dogger

I love Harker’s cock, much much bigger then my husband’s

Comment by The Peg Seller

did anyone see me on club reps on ITV?(im on the left btw)

Comment by ginners

Hello, I’m a failed PR consultant, would you like some help Felix? contact me at my office (mummys house)

Comment by Michael White

Good brand of Rapport going on here

Comment by I know you secrets

Cats like Felix take it right up the shit pipe.

I can smoke fags through my arse crack y know.

Jew what..Jew what.. Jew what jew what jew what

Comment by Felix

To be sure to be sure dont come around to my forum and PM my brothers Felix, i will fuck you up honky jew boy.

Comment by Armchair

Dont worry Ginners i will get to the bottom of this wink wink

Comment by Red@rmy

HopSkipJump wishes she was me, the dirty old so and so.

Comment by Newsie

I certainly hope dere’s enuf spayce on de train fa me!

Nenge!? nenge umboko?! It’s me, lionel joseph!

We met at the african education conference!

KOGOOLI KOGOOLI KOGOOLI HA!

Comment by skanka bludklart izzit

Tits, arse, booze.

Comment by No Fun

Random shouty fuck Yiddish Honky Tourettes nft

Comment by elcalafate

See ya Ed

Comment by Delparko

Silence is Therapeutic

Comment by Delparko

I’m going to smash the fuck out of that delparko cunt. he’s picked on the wrong fucking bloke.

be sure to look over your shoulder parko. one night i’ll be there and you’ll shit yourself you little pencil necked cunt

Comment by HappyCamper

I’ve totally fooled Sullers!

Comment by Red Army/Del Parko

I’m going to smash Felix’s face into the Wailing Wall.

Comment by Idi Amin

btw all, I’m gay

Comment by Red @rmy

Hi it’s me waynes ears fuckers

Comment by Delparko

I wank over spacemen but pretend I am hard by swearing a lot on the internet.

in real life they put me in goals

Comment by waynes ears

I agree with whatever has been said on here by the cooler posters. i used to have opinions of my own but they were shit and everyone ripped the piss out of me so now I find refuge in smileys.

Comment by magic cantona

fuck all of you. jealous of my french-jamaican jewish arab roots.

i follow my old man’s team. up the cov!

Comment by felix

I use to play football at a decent level, you know?

Comment by PaulParkersPubes

5,693rd day in front of my computer screen…. life …. a distant memory……

Comment by Sloppy

I’m blacker than Lenny Henry.

Comment by Felix Hall

I have smothered mother. Freedom at last………………………………………………………………………………………………… I’ll just have a taste

Comment by Cream/Reem




Leave a Reply

