GurnGurnGurn


The Backpackerz + SLY (aka Earl sweatshirt) by G∇RNT∑∀⨇

Just read and article about yes we all know them: The world is shitting bananas over OFWGKTA! The LA Times focused on the groups background which all too often seems a bit glossed over. I mean I like these kids think what they are doing for hip hop is really what it needs. But I didn’t hear of them before last summer, Somewhat by coincidence. Anyway not to bore you with my not so interesting give a fuck point of view here is the rap group earl sweatshirt used to be in before Odd future called backpackerz and his myspace page. Maybe he can login from boarding school. I went to boarding school and turned out all right!

Some of this shit is experimental as fuck but still dope. Earl is actually as sick as we are all made to believe. His flow for a 15 year old is effortless. And these kids still use myspace which I think is cute. Just for your info I have 4 friend requests, ! message in my inbox and 18 notifications! yay!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

